You are here: Home / Figures / Key figures by municipality

The 19 municipalities of the Brussels-Capital Region

Statistics and figures from the Brussels Institute for Statistics and Analysis (BISA) divided by municipality of the Brussels-Capital Region

In the Brussels-Capital Region the 19 "communes" (municipalities) play an essential role in urban governance.

For citizens the municipalities are the basic political body that is closest to their daily lives. It is where citizens are registered or resident, it is where they make use of administrative services, where they vote.

The municipality offers citizens an impressive range of services.

In the navigation menu on the left, choose the municipality you want to explore in more depth.

For more information